Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

Holy Trinity Jesmond
November 2016

Wednesday 2nd November 2016 19:30AlphaOur Autumn Alpha course is an opportunity to explore life's big questions.
Thursday 3rd November 2016 12:00VintageThursday lunch club for seniors based at Holy Trinity Church Hall, Jesmond. £3, open from 12.00noon. lunch at 12.30pm.
Friday 4th November 2016 09:30Trinity TotsWeekly Parent and Toddler Group - Holy Trinity Church Hall
Sunday 6th November 2016 11:00Morning Worship (Shoebox Sunday)Theme: Psalm 23: Invited
Readings: Psalm 23 and Luke 15.1-7
13:00Simple Sunday lunchLunch together in the church hall after the morning service
18:30Evening WorshipTheme: Explorations in James
Reading: James 4.1-17
Monday 7th November 2016 09:30Monday Prayer HourAn opportunity to come together with others to pray for the needs of the world, the church and individuals. We meet each week in the side chape
Wednesday 9th November 2016 19:30AlphaOur Autumn Alpha course is an opportunity to explore life's big questions.
Thursday 10th November 2016 12:00VintageThursday lunch club for seniors based at Holy Trinity Church Hall, Jesmond. £3, open from 12.00noon. lunch at 12.30pm.
Friday 11th November 2016 09:30Trinity TotsWeekly Parent and Toddler Group - Holy Trinity Church Hall
Sunday 13th November 2016 10:45Remembrance Sunday with CommunionTheme: Psalm 23: In Pursuit
Readings: Psalm 23 and John 10.22-30
18:30Evening WorshipTheme: Explorations in James
Reading: James 5.7-20
Monday 14th November 2016 09:30Monday Prayer HourAn opportunity to come together with others to pray for the needs of the world, the church and individuals. We meet each week in the side chape
Wednesday 16th November 2016 19:30AlphaOur Autumn Alpha course is an opportunity to explore life's big questions.
Thursday 17th November 2016 12:00VintageThursday lunch club for seniors based at Holy Trinity Church Hall, Jesmond. £3, open from 12.00noon. lunch at 12.30pm.
Friday 18th November 2016 09:30Trinity TotsWeekly Parent and Toddler Group - Holy Trinity Church Hall
Saturday 19th November 2016 09:30Messy ChurchCrafts, activities and story telling, with toddler play area and Café HT coffee, traybakes and bacon sandwiches. Admission free.
19:00Splice of Life Film Night'Woman in Gold' (12A) - 7pm start, with refreshments and optional discussion after the movie
Sunday 20th November 2016 11:00Morning WorshipTheme: Generous
18:30Evening CommunionTheme: Generous
Monday 21st November 2016 09:30Monday Prayer HourAn opportunity to come together with others to pray for the needs of the world, the church and individuals. We meet each week in the side chape
Wednesday 23rd November 2016 19:30AlphaOur Autumn Alpha course is an opportunity to explore life's big questions.
Thursday 24th November 2016 12:00VintageThursday lunch club for seniors based at Holy Trinity Church Hall, Jesmond. £3, open from 12.00noon. lunch at 12.30pm.
Friday 25th November 2016 09:30Trinity TotsWeekly Parent and Toddler Group - Holy Trinity Church Hall
Saturday 26th November 2016 10:00The Alternative Christmas MarketOur ethical Christmas market
Sunday 27th November 2016 11:00Advent Sunday with CommunionTheme: Advent - Meeting Expectations
Readings: Matthew 24.36-44
18:30Evening WorshipTheme: Advent - Meeting Expectations
Readings: Matthew 24.36-44
Monday 28th November 2016 09:30Monday Prayer HourAn opportunity to come together with others to pray for the needs of the world, the church and individuals. We meet each week in the side chape
Wednesday 30th November 2016 19:30AlphaOur Autumn Alpha course is an opportunity to explore life's big questions.